Yobe State University 2017/2018 Approved Academic Calendar - John Tech Service

Yobe State University 2017/2018 Approved Academic Calendar

Yobe State University 2017/2018 Approved Academic Calendar.

Yobe State University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

Yobe State University, Damaturu management wishes to inform candidates that the approved academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session has been released.

Below is the breakdown of the academic calendar.

YOBE STATE UNIVERSITY APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017\2018 SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

* Commencement and Ending of Central Registration Exercise

Wednesday,13th December, 2017 to Saturday, 30th December, 2017 - 15 Days

* ETTC Meets and Approves Lecture Time-table

Wednesday, 27th December, 2017 to Wednesday, 27th December, 2017 - 1 Day

* Commencement and Ending of Lectures

Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018 to Friday, 6th April, 2018- 14th Weeks

* Matriculation 

Thursday, 11th January, 2018 - 1 Day

* First Semester Examinations 

Monday, 9th April, 2018 to Saturday, 21st April, 2018 - 2 Weeks

* Marking and Consideration of Results at the Departmental, GST,
Faculty and Senate Levels 

Monday, 23rd April, 2018 to Thursday, 17th May, 2018 - 4 Weeks

* First Semester Break 

Monday, 23rd April, 2018 to Friday, 27th April, 2018 - 1 Week


* ETTC Meets and Approves Lecture Time-Table 

Tuesday, 24th April, 2018 - 1 Day

* Commencement of Lectures 

Monday, 30th April, 2018 Friday, 1st June, 2018 - 5 Weeks

* Ramadan Break 

Monday, 4th June, 2018 to Friday, 15th June, 2018 - 2 Weeks

*  Continuation and Ending of Lectures
Monday, 18th June, 2018 - Friday, 17th August, 2018 - 9 Weeks.
* Second Semester Examinations 

Monday, 20th August, 2018 to Saturday, 1st September, 2018 - 2 Weeks

* Marking and Consideration of Results at the Departmental, GST, Faculty and Senate Levels 

Monday, 3rd September, 2018 to Thursday, 11th October, 2018 - 6 Weeks

* Second Semester Break 

Monday, 3rd September, 2018 While Resumption Date To be determined later

Resumption date for the 2018/2019 Academic Session November 2018, actual date will be determined later.

RECOMMENDED: YSU 2017/18 Post-UTME Screening Schedule


NOTE: All public holidays shall be observed accordingly as announced, please.
Tag : YSU
0 Comments On: "Yobe State University 2017/2018 Approved Academic Calendar"

Back To Top